Skip to main content
logo white
Off canvas

Great 8+ Webinars for Nursing Homes

Nursing facilities working with HealthInsight are invited to participate in two upcoming webinars sponsored by the Great 8+ consortium of Quality Innovation Network-Quality Improvement Organizations:

 

Mealtimes: Making the Greatest Impact in 60 Minutes
Thursday, April 27, 2017 • 2–3 p.m. MT, 1–2 p.m. PT

This session with Cindy Heilman, MS, NDTR, FAND, explores competencies necessary for staff to create an optimum dining experience and addresses the advantages of learning new skills to improve communication between all stakeholders. It challenges participants to value change and recognize their significance as leaders. Through examples, solutions will be shared participants can implement to promote their role in contributing to residents’ quality of life and the organization’s success.

Download flier for details and login/call-in information

 

TeamSTEPPS® Long-Term Care Communication Module
Thursday, May 25, 2017 • 1–2 p.m. MT, Noon–1 p.m. PT

Communication is the lifeline of a well-functioning team. The TeamSTEPPS® LTC Communication Module provides strategies and tools to improve the effectiveness of communication and promote sharing of information. Improving the quality of information exchange decreases communication-related errors. Led by Tammy Baumann, RN, LSSGB, and Janet Endorf-Olson, BSN, RN, CPHQ, LSSGB, of Great Plains Quality Innovation Network.

Download flier for details and login/call-in information
 

 

Add comment
  • No comments found